There are two transfer windows in the year – April and September – when club registered members can join another club. The system is governed by Athletics Ireland rules involving both clubs and their respective county boards. At their recent meeting Mayo Athletics County Board approved a number of transfers.

As a result we welcome five members who have transferred from other clubs : Michelle Doyle, Pauline Jennings, and Christy Heneghan from Claremorris AC, Bill Coyne from Castlebar AC, and Eimear Fitzmaurice from Rathfarnham WSAF. Also approved were Brendan Gill who leaves Mayo AC for Westport AC, and Mary Moylett who joins Swinford AC.  We wish them both the best of luck and continued success with their new clubs.

Transfers become effective from May 1, 2017.

Upcoming Events