Posts Tagged ‘Deirdre Corcoran’

Craughwell 10/10k results

The 10th Annual Craughwell 10 mile race took place today. The event is hosted by Craughwell AC and also includes a 10k . The course starts and finishes in the village and is mainly through local country roads. Today’s Craughwell 10 race winner was Kevin Mooney (Craughwell AC) in 55:17. Catherine Thornton (Crusaders AC) was…

Read More

Weekend results Connacht XC, NYC marathon, Corofin 8k

The Connacht Senior, Masters, Novice Cross Country League Leg 2 took place today at Sligo racecourse. Most of our runners from the first leg in Loughrea last month competed. All women plus men o65 ran in the first race over two long laps approx 4k on this excellent course with great panoramic views over Sligo…

Read More