Seamus Corbett Carra Classic 8k results

The Annual Seamus Corbett Memorial Carra Classic 8k fun run and walk took place today in Carnacon.

This year’s event forms part of ‘The Great Lakes Challenge”. 

For Mayo AC it was also the first event in the 2018 Vodafone C&C Cellular Club League with twenty-eight members competing. Well done to our prizewinners and all of our finishers. Tony O’Malley and Paula Donnellan will lead the Club League tables ahead of the next event in Kilmovee.

Mags Donovan led the team in this well organised event in good weather conditions. There were 150 runners and walkers. All finishers had welcome nourishment after the event at the prize presentations in the Community Centre.


Men 1 Ger Hartnett (Tuam AC) 29:03, 2 Francis Cryan (Westport AC)  29:15, 3  Brendan Hession  (Mayo AC) 29:55

Women 1 Regina Casey (GCH)  29:16,  2 Kathy Gleeson  (Claremorris)  31:33, 3  Colette Tuohy (Mayo AC) 31:47.

50+: Men: Kevin Hastings 33:14; Women: Monica Joyce (Mayo AC) 38:40.

Other Mayo AC finishers included: Paul Reynolds 31:17, Tony O’Malley 31:38, Anto Devaney 32:10, James Malone 32:37, Stephen Skillington 35:19, Emmett O’Brien 36:21, Lynda Hession 36:25, Jimmy Feeney 36:47, Joan Walsh 36:52, John Nyland 37:13, Paula Donnellan 37:27, Brian Derrig 37:38, Anthony Corbett 37:45, Ann Marie Clarke 38:01, PJ Hall 38:05, Edel Feeney 39:06, Elaine Hession 39:20, James Murtagh 39:36, Karen Devaney 40:22, Eugene McCartan 41:26, John Geraghty 41:59, Cormac Kearney 45:52, Geraldine Heneghan 47:00. John McNamee 48:13, Patricia Nyland 51:08.

Results: Corbet-Memorial-8k

Upcoming Events