Run for Ollie 10k results

Tom Prendegast winner M50 receives his prize

There were over 400 finishers in the Run for Ollie 10k in Milltown today. David Devane was the winner in 32:48. Serena Tuffy (Ballina AC) won the women’s race in 41:21, with Kathy Connolly Gleeson (Claremorris) second 41:58, and Dalva McPhillips (Westport AC) third in 42:39.

A number of Mayo AC members competed. Tom Prendergast led them home in 37:07, 7th overall and first o50. Brendan Hession was next – 8th in 37:41. Andrew Hayes 41:00, Paddy Walsh 41:08, Pauline Moran 42:44 – 4th woman overall and 1st o60, Owen Mongan 46:27, Lynda Hession 46:21 1st o40, Darren Brewer 46:44, Ann Marie Clarke 47:30, Ann McDonnell 47:34, Donna Gallagher 48:18, Deirdre Corcoran 48:35, Rebecca McHugh 48:56, Philip McGoldrick 49:45, Raymond Clarke 54:04, Marcella McDonnell 54:28, Eddie Sweeney 54:59, Geraldine Murphy 55:05, Geraldine Heneghan 58:51, John Timothy 62:00, Trevor Kelly 66:06.
Congratulations to our prizewinners Tom Pauline and Lynda and well done all our finishers.

Upcoming Events