Roscommon, Achill, Headford results

It’s been a busy Saturday with a choice of events at three locations and over four distances. Roscommon ten mile  seemed to be the runner’s race of choice hosted for the 5th time by the local Harriers AC. And thankfully for runners less torrid temperatures although humidity was high in the morning.

Well done to members won prizes and all who competed  today.

Roscommon Harriers 10: 5th John Byrne 55:41 and 1st M40,  20th Brendan Hession 61:19, Brendan Murphy 67:49, Michael McNeela 69:10, Anne Marie Staunton 75:25, Lynda Hession 76:49, Mags Glavey 78:13 and 1st W60, Paula Donnellan 80:48, Yvonne Burke 81:19, Ann Marie Clarke 83:20, Natasha Kelly 83:42, Martin Fitzmaurice 85:20, Paul Damron 85:39, Eddie Sweeney 87:38, Erika Ryan 91:31, Karen Clancy 92:23, Geraldine Murphy 93:40, Kelly Coyle 94;06. Mayo AC 4th Women’s team: Lynda, Mags, Paula. Some of the Roscommon 10 finishers pictured.

Race won by Mick Clohisey (Raheny Shamrock AC) in 49:31 – he was also 1st last year in 48:47, 3rd Paddy O’Toole (Westport AC) 54:10. Women: 1 Sinéad Foran (Athenry AC) 67:06, 2 Mari Johnston (Sligo AC) 67:13. (540 finishers)

Achill Half: Noel Gibbons 1:28.16 1st M40, Matthew Gill 1:28.48, Eamonn Joyce 1:35.50, Ambrose Gaughan 1:39.28, Paul Reynolds 1:39.29, Joe O’Gara 2:02.50, John Nyland 2:10.11, Karen Devaney 2:10.38, Patricia Waldron 2:46.58

Half won by Gary O’Hanlon (Clonliffe Harriers) 70:06. (419 finishers)

Achill 10k: Patricia Nyland 66:43

Headford 8k: Tony O’Malley 31:18, Jimmy Feeney 35:03, Keith Holland 35:57, Peter Feerick 36:09, Joan Walsh 38:11, Edel Feeney 38:53, Catherina Diskin Hunt 50:11. Race won by Dariusz Monkiewicz 28:10, First woman Regina Casey (GCH) 29:43. (167 finishers)






Upcoming Events