Lots to celebrate at Ballina Half


photo 3

Bernie, Tracy, Trisha, Sean, Laura, Rebecca, Mairead

17 May Ballina Half Marathon (466 finishers)
First Man Alan O’Shea (Bantry AC) 70:11,
First woman Karen Alexander (Acorns AC)  85:23
Our top three home: 8th, Noel Gibbons 80:17, 11th Sean Murphy 1:23:05, 25th Michael McNeela, 88:58.

Congratulations to a host of other Mayo AC finishers (37) , lots of first-timers (ft) and pbs among these as indicated. Among them also are a number of members who acted as pacers. The race organisers say “thanks to Mayo AC club members for pacing the 1.40, 1.50 and 2 hour groups yesterday. Ambrose Gaughan organised the Mayo AC pacers that included  Patrick Walsh, PJ Hall and Chris O’Connell. We have received great feedback about their encouragement and excellent pacing”

Tracy Durkan 1:42:18 pb , John Geraghty 1:43:17 pb, Ann McDonnell 1:43:32 pb , Laura Heneghan 1:44:27 pb , Owen Mongan 1:45:02, Thomas Kelly 1:45:22 pb, David Dinsmore, 1:47:30, Michael Carney 1:48:11, Rebecca McHugh 1:48:17, Donal Tighe ft 1:48:34, Mairead Cafferkey 1:48:49, Maggie Heneghan 1:48:56, Frank Cloherty 1:49:02, Christy O’Malley 1:50:02, PJ Hall 1:50:03, Patrick Walsh 1:50:16,

photo 1(1)Karen Devaney 1:50:33 pb , Ambrose Gaughan 1:51:10, Bernie McHugh 1:53:34, Carmel Silke 1:53:53, Patricia Carty, 1:56:59, Mary T McDonald 1:57:13, Monica Joyce 1:57:42 ft , Siobhan Ryan 1:57:42 ft, Karen Davitt 1:58:37 pb  , Siobhan Duane 1:59:11, Lorraine Toner 1:59:46 pb, Angela McVann 2:00:14 ft, Chris O’Connell 2:00:30,





photo 2

Barbara Ronayne 2:00:44 ft, Elaine Waldron 2:00:45 ft, Anne Marie O’Cathasaigh 2:01:57 ft, Emily Basquille 2:01:34 ft, Aoife Ludden 2:03:17 ft, Mags Connell 2:04:43 pb, Jim Donnelly 2:05:08, Patricia Kavanagh 2:05:13 ft, Marie Mullarkey 2:33:33 ft.

results: http://www.precisiontiming.net/result.aspx?v=1876

Well done to Paula Prendergast who finished 7th woman overall in 30:55 in the Terenure 5 mile on Sunday 18th. Race winner was Martin Fagan 24:23, first woman Catherina McKiernan 27:40

And well done to our two parkrun race winners on Sat 17th : Paul Reynolds in 19:33 at Westport, and john Byrne in 17:00 in Castlebar.

13 May Maree 5k 3rd race Galway Series
3rd Timmie Glavey 16:39

Upcoming Events