Results Headford 8k, Tireragh 4 mile

The Headford 8k took place this evening. It’s a popular annual race with the proceeds going back to the community supporting people with disabilities.

Kenneth Rodgers (St John’s AC) was the clear winner in 24:32. Regina Casey (GCH) was first woman across the line in 29:37 – a few seconds faster than her 2018 winning time. It was good to see John Byrne (Mayo AC) make a welcome return to racing after a long lay off. He came home in 8th place in 28:30. He won this race in 2017 in 26:43, and finished second there in 2013 in 26:08. Our next runner to finish was Tom Prendergast 2nd M50 in 30:02, followed by Darren Brewer 31:03, Pauline Moran 4th woman and 1st W60 in 33:37, Tony O’Malley 33:57, Justin McDonagh 40:08.
Results (162 finishers) Headford8km2019
On Friday evening July 5:
Tireragh (Co Sligo) 4 mile, part of the Sligo Road League: winner Jake O’Regan (St John’s AC) 19:43, first woman Mari Johnston (Sligo AC) 25:36

Upcoming Events