Results 8/9 March

Marlay Park parkrun, 652 participants, Paula Prendergast 3rd overall and first woman in 18:58.

Inaugural Castlebar parkrun – 110 participants – won by Martin Horan (Le Cheile AC) 17:56; Colette Tuohy 3rd overall, was first woman in 19:39

11Martin HORANLe Cheile AC00:17:56
31Colette TUOHYMayo AC00:19:39
109Mick FOYMayo AC00:21:22
1312Clive LAVELLEMayo AC00:21:32
1816Sean GREALISMayo AC00:22:23
2220Thomas KELLYMayo AC00:23:07
253Edel FEENEYMayo AC00:23:36
4110Ailish COOGAN-LAWLESSMayo AC00:26:23
7530Anne HEANEYMayo AC00:33:35
9448Denis GREENMayo AC00:38:09

Brendan Gill won the Westport parkrun in 17:29 (42 participants)

Roger Barrett won the Mattie Carden Enniscrone 10k in 33:22, with Claire O’Boyle first woman in 43:55.

John Fitzgibbons M45 ran 68:21 in the big race of the day the famous 41st Ballycotton ’10’.

In Cong Duathlon Sean Murphy was 22nd in 69:54 – event won in 57:05

Upcoming Events