Recent results

Maria Kneafsey receives her Mayo Abbey 8k prize from TJ Wilson, Chairman Mayo Gaels GAA

May 12: Mayo Abbey 8k/4k:

Men 1st Brendan Hession (Mayo AC)  30:12, 2nd Frank Reape (Ballina AC) 31:16, 3rd Eamonn Joyce (Mayo AC) 32:22

Women 1st Lynda Hession 36:28, 2nd Maria Kneafsey 39:32 – both Mayo AC. 

Congratulations to all – Maria (Mayo AC Secretary) was delighted with her best run since returning from injury. 
Other Mayo AC: Paddy Walsh 32:33, James Malone 32:37, Peter Feerick 36:01, John Nyland 39:17.
Patricia Nyland finished the 4k in 25:20
Some more photos of prizewinners (Lynda Hession, Brendan Hession, Eamonn Joyce) on facebook.
May 15: Claregalway 5k, fourth race Galway Series. Our two members were in action again this week. Tony O’Malley 18:43, equalling his Craughwell finish time, and Keith Holland 21:50 best finish time in series so far. West of Ireland 10k winner Regina Casey continued her excellent form this season finishing first again in the women’s race in 17:49 – 9th overall of 629 finishers. She’s been first in all three of the Series races in which she’s competed – her fastest time was in the first race at Caltra 17:18. Results


Upcoming Events