Race 4 of the Galway 5K Series (ClareGalway)

Connolly finishes in Second position at the Claregalway 5km

Some Mayo AC athletes finished strongly in the 4th leg of the Galway 5km Series held in ClareGalway last Tuesday evening at 8pm.

Cathy Connolly finished 2nd female overall in 19:58 the race was won by Sarah Neary in 19:11.

Caroline Conway finished in 21:23 and Catherine her sister finished in 25:00.

Winners of the Male Section was  Mark Davis Craughwell AC in 16:18, Second Brian O’Connor Athenry AC in 16:39 and Jason Broderick Craughwell AC in 16:43, Paddy O’Toole was first Mayo AC male home for Mayo AC in 17:52 followed by David Huane in 18:44, T.J. McHugh finished in 21:57 and Paddy Moran Mayo AC in 25:58

Upcoming Events