Pat and Norah win at Ballina 10k

On Friday evening the Ballina Running Festival commenced with a 10k race  hosted by Ballina AC. The event was also part of our Club League. Congratulations to our race winners Pat and Norah, and to our other top three finishers Colette and Brendan. 

Top three:

Men 1, Pat Morrison (Mayo AC) 36:22, 2 John Courell (Ballina AC) 36:26, 3 Brendan Hession (Mayo AC) 36:47
Women 1, Norah Newcombe (Mayo AC) 38:22,
 2, Colette Tuohy (Mayo AC) 40:06
3 Ciara McDermott 43:06
Well done to the other Mayo AC finishers: 7th overall Neil Carroll 38:28 PB, Brendan Murphy 40:12, Padraig McVann 41:08, Michael McNeela 41:27, Pauline Moran 44:52, Ann Murray 47:11, Edel Feeney 47:19, PJ Hall 47:22, Angela McVann 47:55, Annmarie Clarke 48:54, James Murtagh 50:36

Results: ballina 10k

A reminder that the Ballindine Guess Your Own Time 4 mile organised by Dave Huane (Mayo AC) takes place on Sunday (tomorrow) July 16 at 12 noon. Full details on events calendar.
Details of entry to 25th Balla 10k on Saturday July 29 have been added to calendar. All entries are ‘on the day’ – €15.
It’s a (Mayo AC Club League event)

Upcoming Events