Norah Newcombe wins 10 miler in Ballina

Celebrating at the finish l-r Justin McDonagh, Enda Gilmartin, Martin Fitzmaurice

Norah Newcombe Pieterse (Mayo AC) continued on her winning way with another brilliant run in the Wild Atlantic Way 10 miler at Ballina today.

She crossed the line in 63:48 in 8th place overall, breaking her 2017 course record of 64:10. Alan Kelly was the race winner in 56:14.
This follows her excellent 4th in the Streets of Galway 8k and 1st in Streets of Sligo 5k earlier this month.
Johnny Cribben led the other Mayo AC finishers clocking 71:04 and first M50. He was followed by Clive Lavelle 73:06, Mags Glavey first W60 79:35, Ann Marie Clarke 81:11, Donna Gallagher 81:57  Justin McDonagh 83:38, Martin Fitzmaurice 86:29, Marcella McDonnell 88:45, Bernice McCartan 91:32, Claire Murphy 84:05, Catrina Houlihan 97:59
Well done all and congratulations to prize winners Norah, Johnny and Mags.

Upcoming Events