National Masters Women’s medals presented

Bernie McHugh and Monica Joyce

In conjunction with the third annual Mayo AC Baxter Streets of Castlebar 5k prize giving at St Gerald’s Hall yesterday, Mayo AC were delighted to recognise the achievements of their medal winning masters women who won National medals in 2016/17 championship events.

There were three presentations:

In the 2016 National Masters Cross Country at Dundalk the o50 team won bronze: Angela O’Connor, Anne Murray, Mags Glavey and Pauline Moran. In individual categories Colette Tuohy won bronze W45, Pauline Moran silver W55, and Mags Glavey gold W65

In the 2016 National Marathon the women’s o50 team won bronze:  Monica Joyce, Mary Murphy, Bernie McHugh.

l-r: Colette Tuohy, Mags Glavey, Pauline Moran, Anne Murray, Angela O’Connor

In the recent 2017 National Masters Cross Country in Waterford the women’s o50 team – Angela O’Connor, Pauline Moran, Mags Glavey and Anne Murray won bronze repeating their 2016 success. In individual categories Mags won gold W65, and Pauline bronze W60.

Congratulations to them all.


Upcoming Events