Week-end Round-up

Athletics Ireland decided (Monday 4th) to award Peter Mooney M35 bronze in Irish Marathon championships, which means John Byrne loses out. AAI competition results have not yet been amended to reflect this.

Entry for Inter-Counties Cross Country closes Fri 8th November.

Results for Westport parkrun, 02/11/2013.
73 participants. The first man to finish was Brendan GILL (M) (Mayo AC) in 18:00. The first woman was Caroline MCLOUGHLIN (F) in a time of 21:59. Results here: http://www.parkrun.ie/westport/results/latestresults.
Mayo AC in results:
1 Brendan GILL 18:00
40 John GERAGHTY 25:13
71 Alan DI LUCIA 37:12
The next Westport parkrun will take place on Sunday Nov 10th.

Connacht Cross Country League (3 races) final results
1st Roger Barrett, Ballina
2nd Liam Feely, North Leitrim
joint 3rd Padriag Farrell, Longford
joint 3rd Brian Bruton, GCH

1st Robert Malseed , westport
2nd Peter Hynes, Swinford
3rd David Kearins, Sligo

1st Jonathon Deane, Ballina
2nd Garrett McDonnell, Swinford
3rd Niall Hoey, North Sligo

1st Team, Sligo
2nd Team, North Sligo
3rd Team, Swinford

1st Sarah Healy, North Sligo
Joint 2nd Angela O’Connor, Mayo AC
Joint 2nd Ashling van Rensburg, North Sligo

1st, Mary Roache, Castlebar
2nd Amanda Hynes, swinford
3rd Michelle Needham, Westport

1st Sara Doohan, South Sligo
2nd Monica Henry, South Sligo
3rd Regina Mullaney, Swinford

1st Team, North Sligo
2nd Team, Swinford
3rd Team, Mayo AC

Upcoming Events