Mayo Athletic Awards, 26th Jan, 2pm

Colette, Ann and Paula ...three of Mayo AC's twenty one athletes to receive awards

Colette, Ann and Paula …three of Mayo AC’s twenty one athletes to receive awards

Mayo AC are hosting the 2013 C & C Cellular/Vodafone Mayo Athletic Awards which will be held at a gala function in Breaffy House Hotel, Castlebar on Sunday next 26th January starting at 2pm.  Athletes from all over Mayo will be honoured for their contribution to athletics during the past year.  Certificates or awards will be presented to all athletes who won National and International medals in 2013.  On the night over 100 awards will be presented.  Mayo is privileged to have so many fantastic athletes representing their clubs and county with distinction in all aspects of athletics.  The categories will be:  High Achievement Award, Outstanding Achievement Award and Special Achievement Awards.

List of athletes who will receive awards and or certificates;

 Aughagower:  Alannah Gannon, Caoimhe Gannon and Caoimhe King.

Ballina:  Hugh Armstrong, Simon Gillespie, Bridget Mills, Barry Gaughan, Roger Barrett, Padraig Maye, Ernie Caffrey and Tom Horkan.

 Castlebar:  Thomas Devaney.

 Claremorris:  Aisling Joyce, Alisha Conway, Ava Flynn, Aisling Commons, Ciara McHugh Murphy, Connie Jennings, Eric Connolly, Grace McGuire, James Jennings, Niamh O’Neill, Sarah Quinn, Sean Gill, Sean Joyce, Claremorris U9 Boys 4 x 100m Relay team and U18 Girls 4 x 400m Relay Team.  Mayo Intercounties U13 girls relay team.

 Lake District:  Simon Boyle and Oisin Joyce.

 Swinford:  Adam Philips, Aishling Forkan, Aoife McCann, Aoife Mulroy, Cliona Mulroy, Michaela Walsh, Rosie Hynes, Tadgh McGinty, William Hynes, Maeve Gallagher, Danny McCann, Cian McHale, Shane Moran,  Niamh McCann, Liam McCann and  Conor Gallagher.

 Westport:  Aaron Doherty, Adam Nugent, Adam Sheridan, Ashling Heneghan, Cathy McKenna, Cian McManamon, Cillian Heaney, Con Doherty, Daniel Lavelle, Emily Chambers, Fionn O’Riain, Katie Hyland, Leila O’Malley, Maggie Chambers, Olivia Costello, Ryan Mulchrone, Saoirse O’Brien, Malcolm McEvilly, Shane O’Malley, Rossa McAllister, Patrick Chambers,  Aoife O’Brien, Luke Dawson and Westport U12, 13 and 14 Cross Country Teams. 

 Mayo AC:  Angela O’Connor, Ann Lennon, Ann Murray, Colette Tuohy, Seamus Gaughan, John Byrne, Margaret Glavey, Mary Gleeson, Mary Murphy, Pauline Moran, Ronnie Naylor, Tom Waldron, Anto Devaney, Michael McNeela, Chris Gallagher, Breege Blehein, Mary Walsh, Bernie McHugh, Paula Prendergast, Paddy O’Toole and Brendan Gill.

 So athletes, family and friends make your way to the Breaffy House Hotel, Castlebar on Sunday 26th Jan for this gala celebration.  Contact club members if you require tickets or commemorative booklets immediately.  Dinner will be served only to those who hold a valid ticket.        Michaela Walsh, Swinford A/C and Cian McManamon, Westport A/C some of the athletes who will be honoured at the awards.

Upcoming Events