Mayo AC winners at Aghamore 6/10k

Prize winners at Aghamore include Mayo AC’s Martina and Angela O’Connor, Donna Gallagher and Dominic Regan

The Aghamore 6k and 10k races took place last Sunday November 3.

They are organised by the local Community Amenities Development group and the event HQ was at their new building, where post race refreshments were provided and prize presentations took place. 

Mayo AC had a few winners there.

Martina O’Connor won the 6k in 26:14, Angela O’Connor was 2nd in 27:44 and 1st o45.

Dominic Regan ran 28 mins and was 1st o45, Donna Gallagher was first woman home in 10k in 47:11, Jimmy Feeney and Owen Mongan also ran the 10k.

Members of Mayo AC/Ballyhaunis Fit4Life also competed in the two races:

Mary Teresa Griffin
Susan Hoban
Mary Niland
Trevor Kelly
Karen Clancy
Martin Fitzmaurice
Gerry Kirrane
Paul Damron
Philip McGoldrick
Johnny Cribbin
Breege Cribbin
Natasha Kelly
Siobhan Walsh
Eileen Donnellan
Lisa McConn
Patricia Waldron
Liz Walsh

Well done to all.

No detailed results file available at present.

The prize trophies were made from stone and crafted locally by Dominic Fannon.

More photos from prizegiving here:

Upcoming Events