Mayo AC results at Mayo Indoors Athlone TUS

Mayo AC relay team l-r Mike Griffin, Rick Holmes, Mattie Donnellan, Declan Owens

Juvenile athletes made up the vast majority of those competing at today’s Mayo Indoors Championships at Athlone TUS.
They were joined by u19s, seniors,  and masters from all Mayo clubs competing in track and field events – 658 entries in total

There were competitions in long jump, high jump, turbo javelin, shot put, triple jump, walks and relays. There were 658 entries.

There were ten Mayo AC competitors today in track and field events.

 Individuals could compete in up to three events. Guests who competed do not qualify for Mayo Indoors medals.
Different age groups ran together on the day and women and men ran in same events too.

Senior masters men 1500m:

Sean Hynes Mayo AC was the winner in 4:29.62. He was the only senior in a field of 9. Mattie Donnellan M65 was the lone master competitor finishing in 6:23.41

Senior Masters men 200m

1 Declan Owens Senior Mayo AC 25:22,

2 Conor Duffy Senior Mayo AC 25:96,

3 John Walkin M35 Mayo AC 26:20.

5 Tony Hegarty M50 Mayo AC 31:51

Race winner was a guest Daly Ross KCH in 22:77

Senior Masters Men 60m:

1 Declan Owens 7:55

2 David Brown 7:70

3 John Walkin M35 8:10

4 Conor Duffy 8:19

all above Mayo AC

Senior masters men shot:

1 Brendan Staunton M35 Mayo AC 11:82

2 Martin Peyton M65 Mayo AC 9:45

Senior masters 400m:

1 Mike Griffin M35 54:90

2 Rick Holmes M35 64:21

3 Mattie Donnellan M65 90:96

All Mayo AC

winner guest Shane O’Sullivan M35 Dooneen AC 54:90

Senior masters men 800m

1 Mike Griffin M35 Mayo AC 2:18.95

2 Sean Gallagher M50 Moy Valley AC 2:20.49

3 Mattie Donnellan M65 Mayo AC 3:07.06

Men 4x200m relay:

1 Mayo AC Mike Griffin, Rick Holmes, Mattie Donnellan, Declan Owens 1:58.08

One team competed.


Upcoming Events