Mayo AC celebrate success at 2018 C & C Cellular/Vodafone Mayo Athletic Awards

The 2018 C & C Cellular/Vodafone Mayo Athletic Awards were held at the Park Hotel in Kiltimagh today. They  were excellently hosted by Swinford AC. The Awards were presented by Brendan Chambers C & C Cellular/Vodafone (sponsors)
Congratulations to these members who received Awards for their magnificent achievements in 2018:

Special Achievement:  Sinéad Diver, Pauline Moran,

Outstanding Achievement: Mags Glavey, Patrick Moran, Colette Tuohy
Senior and Masters Team:
W50 Women’s Team.
National Masters Cross Country.
Team bronze: Pauline Moran, Mags Glavey, Ann Murray, Breege Blehein
W50 Women’s Team: Pauline Moran, Mags Glavey, Breege Blehein.
Team Gold – National Half Marathon
Team Silver – National 10k
M50 Men’s Team – National Half Marathon
Team: bronze – Stephen Skillington, Thomas Jennings, James Murtagh
Masters National Silver & Bronze Medal Winners:
Ann Murray
John Byrne
Martin Peyton
Mary Murphy
Tom Hunt
These achievements also enabled Mayo AC to top the points table and retain the shield as 2018 Senior Club of the Year – congratulations all!
Photos taken at presentations will be published when received.

Upcoming Events