Mayo AC at Dublin City Marathon

Submitted by TJ McHugh

Pictures by Gerry Carty (GCH)

Bank holiday Monday was the 32nd running of the Dublin City Marathon. Mayo Athletic Club had one of it’s highest entrants and throughout the live coverage on RTE the ‘Green and Red’ army could be seen weaving it’s way through the capital.

Reports are that the support on the day was magnificent and conditions weren’t quite ideal, it  was a little breezy early on, wet underfoot and believe it or not athletes also found it very mild. Below are the finishing times for the 26 Mayo Ac finishers. Well done to all. (Pictured: Christy O’Malley, Tom Hunt, Gerry Galvin, John Byrne)

John Byrne 2:35:48

Gerry Galvin 3:07:49

Brendan Hession 3:09:21

Jimmy Feeney 3:13:02

Tom Hunt 3:15:41

Billy Gallagher 3:16:41

Owen Mongan 3:27:53

Paula Prendergast 3:27:01

Kathy Connolly 3:31:28

Chris Gallagher 3:35:16

Brian Cusack 3:38

Anne Fahey Roynane 3:42:33

Tony Gleeson 3:43:15

Gwen Daly 3:47:51

Maggie Heneghan 3:49:06

Patricia Gallagher 3:49:20

Christy O’Malley 3:57:18

Ann McDonnell 4:04:16

Yvonne Byrne 4:04:19

Pauline Joyce 4:10:37

Damien Glacken 4:16:03

Gerry Corley 4:16:29

Mary Walsh 4:19:39 

Mary Murphy 4:19:49

John Timothy 4:24:26

Chris O Connell 4:24

 AAI to update Individual and team results shortly

Upcoming Events