Mayo AC at Claregalway 10k

The annual Claregalway 10k organised by the local Clare River Harriers club took place this evening.

The race winner was John Fitzgibbon (Thurles Crokes AC) in 33:02, and Regina Casey (GCH) was the first woman to cross the line in 37:49.

The listed Mayo AC finishers were led home by Darren Brewer 40:24 –  39th overall followed in 40th place by Johnny Cribbin 40:37. Then came  Tony O’Malley 40:52, Andrew Hayes 40:59, Andy Neary 44:24, Ann Marie Clarke 48:00.

Well done to all six Mayo AC runners.

There were 182 finishers, results:Claregalway10km2019



Upcoming Events