Medal winners at Marathon and Cross Country

Well worth the effort, Paddy!

Provisional results of National Marathon Championships have just been published – great news for Mayo AC:
Our M35 men’s team won gold:  John Byrne, Paddy O’Toole, Noel Gibbons – cumulative time 8:10:49, first of 75 teams.
Our W50 Women’s team won silver: Pauline Moran, Mary Walsh, Mary Murphy – 12:25:05
Congratulations to All!
Other notable individual results: Sarah Syron 9th, Paula Prendergast 13th in Senior Women.
John Byrne 22nd, Paddy O’Toole 33rd in overall.
Message from Michael McGrath (Chairman) –
“On behalf of the Mayo AC committee, I wish to congratulate all our 27 members on their wonderful achievements in the Dublin Marathon.  AAI results just released confirm that it certainly was another great day at National level for the club. Also congrats to our friends in Ballina AC on their great result (3rd) in the Mens Senior team event”.

Provisional results file includes spreadsheets of some categories


Upcoming Events