John Byrne wins Carra Classic 8k (updated)/recent results

Carra 8k Women’s race top three: l-r Laura Heneghan 3rd, Kathy Gleeson 1st, Sarah Syron 2nd

Well done to our finishers in recent races:

Sunday March 5 Clonbur 10k 4th James Malone 41:07, 5th Michael McNeela 41:54, 3rd woman Angela McVann 48:44.
Saturday March 11:Mayo AC finishers in  Bundoran 10 mile: Neil Carroll 64:40, and 10k: Julie Kearney 46:11.
10 mile Winner John Travers (Donore Harriers) 52:22, first woman Catherine Whoriskey (City of Derry) 58:32. F55 Lucy Brennan 66:54. Results

Carra 8k Men’s race winners l-r Robert Malseed 2nd, John Byrne 1st, Ger Hartnett 3rd

Sunday March 12: Carra Classic 8k: well done to John Byrne (Mayo AC) who won in 27:29. First woman was Kathy Gleeson (Claremorris) 30:56.
other Mayo AC noted: Noel Gibbons 29:50, Matthew Gill 30:11, Brendan Hession, 30:43, Patrick Walsh 31:54, Sarah Syron 32:00, James Malone 32:04, Emmet O’Brien 35:11, PJ Hall 35:40, Laura Heneghan 35:41, Owen Mongan 37:06, Ann Marie Clarke 40:02; Elaine Hession 40:32, Ann Marie Lyons 41:09, Joan Walsh 42:16, Seamus Devaney 47:20, Catherina Diskin Hunt 52:11,  (160 finishers)
 full  results
 Carra Classic 8k event report from Mags Hughes Donovan is here: scm paper article 17
40th Ballycotton 10 mile was won by Mick Clohessy (Raheny Shamrock AC) 49:20, first woman Siobhán O Doherty (Borrisokane AC) 58:09,
First F60 Christine Kennedy (GCH) 66:06

Upcoming Events