Galway 5k Series, Caltra results

There was another big field in the Caltra 5k this evening. It was the fourth race in the 2022 Galway 5k Series.

Conor Byrne GCH 16:29 won the race by two seconds from Greg Lundon South Galway AC.

Jane Ann Meehan was first woman home in 17:50
Well done to Tony O’Malley who crossed the line in 18:52, 25th. He’s run all four races to date. Next Tuesday the field assembles at Athenry.
53% of the Caltra 436 finishers were under 25 minutes, and 87% under 30 mins.

Upcoming Events