Four in a row for Mary at Ballina 10k

Mary Gleeson of mayo ac was an impressive winner of the recent Ballina AC 10k road race In an excellent time of 37.09 just a week after helping the mayo ac ladies to national half marathon team gold  in fact it was Marys fourth Ballina 10k win in as many years it was also her fourth consecutive league race win. Anne Lennon was second woman to finish while Kathy Connolly was third.
In the men’s race John Byrne of mayo ac ran strongly to finish second behind pre race favourite and 2009 winner Gerry Ryan of Craughwell AC

Other Mayo AC winning results in Ballina included

Male O’35.
1st Francis Cryan, Mayo A/C: 37.08.
2nd Michael McNeela, Mayo A/C: 39.22

Female O’35.
1st Kathy Connolly, Mayo A/C: 39.33.(PB)

Male O’40.
1st Sean Gallagher, Mayo A/C: 34.31.

Female O’40.
1st Ann Lennon, Mayo A/C: 39.25.
2nd Chris Gallagher, Mayo A/C: 42.04.

Female O’45.
Ann Murray, Mayo A/C: 42.46.

Male O’50.
Ronnie Naylor, Mayo A/C: 39.34.

2nd Brendan Hession, Claremorris A/C: 43.41.

Other Mayo AC runners who ran well in Ballina were Andrew Lynskey 35.05,Hugh
Duffy 38.12, Brendan Gill 39.01, Michael Mc Neela an excellent 39.22, PJ Hall 41.09,
Dominic Regan 43.37, Michael Mc Grath 43.53, Christy O’ Malley 43.58, Anne Ronayne
46.23, Joan Walsh 46.52, Chris O’Connell 48.50, James Carty 49.34, John Timothy
50.25, Mary Walsh 51.34, Pauline Joyce 52.31, Kevin Timothy 53.26, Una Mc Grath
54.56 and Rob Higgins 57.18,

Upcoming Events