Double Race2Glory success by Mayo AC women in Kiltimagh

Some of our Race2Glory prizewinners: clockwise from left top:  Sheelagh McDonnell, Johnny Cribbin, Stephen Costello, Sean Murphy, Rhianna Heneghan

The annual Race2Glory event was held today in Kiltimagh.
It is a multi-sport adventure race involving cycling, running.

There were two courses
 1 40k :a 10k mountain run, 23k cycle, and 7k run.
2 20k 3k run, 10k cycle, and 7k run.
40k Full distance:
Winner David Hickey Westport 1:48.53
First woman: Rhianna Heneghan Mayo AC 18th overall in 2:06.30
Congratulations to Rhianna!
And well done all other Mayo AC finishers in the full distance 40k:
14th Sean Murphy 1/M50 2:05.50
John Gordon 2:08.38 (listed in sprint)
34th Colette Tuohy W50 4th woman 2:21.06
Thomas O’Brien M50 2:29.11
John Jennings M60 2:36.22
Marcella McDonnell W50 2:38.41
94 finishers
20k Sprint:
Winner Cian O’Mahoney Togher AC 1:00.01
First woman: Sheelagh McDonnell Mayo AC 13th overall 1:06.32.
Congratulations Sheelagh! And with Rhianna unique double winning success for Mayo AC women in the event!
Also great performances by Stephen Costello who
came 4th in the sprint in 1:01.59 (just 1:57 behind the race winner) and 1st o40.
Balla-based Stephen joined the club last April.
Johnny Cribbin 1/M60 7th overall in 1:05.12
Paul Brennan M50 1:10.07
Noelle Kilduff W40 1:15.05
Caitlín Woods W50 1:16.51
Breege Cribbin W60 1:24.17
Martin Fitzmaurice M60 1:30.59
Catrina Houlihan W40 1:31.30
Catherina Diskin Hunt W40 1:52.33
Linda Creagh W50 1:58:12
138 finishers
Any Mayo AC omissions or errors: send to

Upcoming Events