Dee and Martina are winners at Aughagower10k/5k

Dee Corcoran –  women’s race winner at the finish line

Thsee races took place yesterday hosted by Aughagower AC. Brendan Conway (Westport AC) won the 10k in 33:41.

Well done to Dee Corcoran (Mayo AC) who was first woman across the line in 50:14.

Jimmy Feeney (Mayo AC) was getting into race pace for a much longer run next Sunday and he came home in 49:26 – well done Jimmy.

Declan Donnellan won the 5k in 16:10.

Great running by Martina O’Connor (Mayo AC) who won the women’s race in an excellent 17:21, with her mother Angela (one of our star masters) finishing in a great time 18:37.

Martina O’Connor – 5k winner

Martina joined Mayo AC during the recent transfer window.

Results of both races are on


Upcoming Events