Craughwell 10/10k results

The 10th Annual Craughwell 10 mile race took place today. The event is hosted by Craughwell AC and also includes a 10k . The course starts and finishes in the village and is mainly through local country roads.

Today’s Craughwell 10 race winner was Kevin Mooney (Craughwell AC) in 55:17. Catherine Thornton (Crusaders AC) was first woman home in 67:11

Well done to all our Mayo AC finishers. And congratulations to Mags Glavey 78:18 1st W60 and almost two minutes faster than her 2018 time. And Mary Murphy 2nd W60 in 87:38 well over a minute improvement on last year.
Brendan Hession was our first finisher 17th overall in 61:09, Michael McNeela 68:12, Edel Feeney 79:09 over three minutes better than 2018, Justin McDonagh 80:27, Ann Marie Clarke 81:48 – a minute faster than last year. Martin Fitzmaurice 86:10, Anne Cunnane 1:42.02

Craughwell 10k was won by Ed Maher in 36:31 with Regina Casey (GCH) 2nd overall and first woman in a great time 36:43.

Well done to Deirdre Corcoran 48:01 and  Tracy Cunnane 55:41, a significant improvement on her 57:03 finish last Sunday in Tubbercurry.

results: (292 finishers)

Upcoming Events