Club League tables updated after Race 4

Finian Joyce – winning streak of three consecutive 10k PBs

Following the Run for Boylo 10k held in Foxford last Sunday the Mayo AC Club League Table has been compiled and updated based on chip time results from There were 22 men and 16 women members in the 10k field. Points have been assigned per race finishing position. Also bonus points for PBs achieved at Foxford have been added for eight members.  Special recognition goes to Finian Joyce who secured a PB in three consecutive 10k races and moves to second place on the men’s table behind last year’s winner Brendan Murphy who knocked two seconds off his best 10k time . Congratulations also to Laura Heneghan (clear leader of the women’s table)   Patricia Nyland, Neil Carroll,  Padraig McVann, Emmet O’Brien and Noel Feeney, all of whom achieved a PB on the day and receive 20 bonus points.

 The next Mayo AC Club League race is the Ballyhaunis 5k on Tuesday May 30. It’s the second of the 2017 Mayo AC Vodafone 5k Summer Series races.

If members wish to be in with a chance to receive PB bonus points, email your 5k PBs to prior to race. As you can see from League Table you may not win race but by achieving a PB on the day you can clock up some points to be top of the table.

 Please flag with Laura Heneghan if any names were omitted and note that participating runners in the Club League must be paid up members of club.

 Results are in pdf format

Mayo AC Club League Table Male 4

Mayo AC Club League Table Female 4

Upcoming Events