Club League tables updated

Run West Ballyhaunis 8k June 17 5:30pm, is the next Club League race

The second race in Mayo AC Vodafone 5k Summer Series was held in Ballyhaunis last Tuesday evening, and was part of the Club League. 51 members took part and League Tables have been compiled and updated based on chip time results from

Points have been assigned per race position as per Club League rules. Well done to Kathleen Kennedy, Catrina Houlihan, Padraig McVann, Paul Reynolds, Justin McDonagh and James Murtagh who achieved a PB on the day and receive 20 bonus points. Laura Heneghan and Brendan Murphy still continue to lead in first place on respective women’s and men’s league tables.

The next Mayo AC Club League race is now changed to Run West Ballyhaunis 8k on Saturday June 17 at 5:30pm. It replaces the listed Irishtown 8k race which is not going ahead.

Run West Ballyhaunis 8k details are on our Events Calendar.

If members wish to be in a chance to receive PB bonus points, email your 8k PBs to prior to race. As you can see from League Table you may not win race but by achieving a PB on the day you can clock up some points to be top of the table.

Please flag with Laura Heneghan if any names were omitted from tables.  Participating runners in League must be a paid up member of club.

Mayo AC Club League Table Female 5

Mayo AC Club League Table Male 5

Upcoming Events