Clogher Half-marathon results

Mayo AC competitors and supporters at Clogher half marathon

The second annual Clogher Co Mayo half  marathon took place on Saturday morning October 16.

The race was over a 7k looped course.

Conditions were ideal for the 79 finishers.

Once again this year Mayo AC had a good number of competitors in the field.
Race winner was Shaun McLoughlin Westport AC in 1:12.50 just 30 seconds short of his second place finish time last year.
Neasa De Burca was first woman home in 1:24.33.
Newcomer Pawel Ziembik led the Mayo AC runners home in a brilliant 5th place 1:22.02.
He was followed by Michael Rocke 1:27.29, Colette Tuohy 1:30.04 5th woman, David McQuillan 1:30.16, Brendan Murphy 1:36.55, Helen Hopkins 1:41.12, John Geraghty 1:46.55, Noelle Kilduff 1:48.22 – just under two minutes faster than 2020 race, Erika Ryan 1:53.43.
Some great times- well done to all of our finishers.


Clogher half results:

Upcoming Events