Clarke and Corcoran conquer Coldwood 4

Dee Corcoran in Coldwood 4 (photo credit John O’Connor 77Edenhill)












The Coldwood Co Galway 4 mile on Sunday last was won by Mark Davis M50 Craughwell AC who came home ahead of 115 finishers in 22.01.

Jane Ann Healy Meehan GCH crossed the line 4th overall and first woman alongside David Meehan both race-timed 24:23.

There were two Mayo AC finishers: Ray Clarke 15th overall in 26:01 and Dee Corcoran 25th and 4th woman in 27:41.

In their previous 4 miler at Foxford last September Ray clocked 25:52, while Dee ran 28:09 – a 28 second improvement in Coldwood 4!

Other notable finishers included 7th TJ McHugh of this parish 24:56, and Tommy Joe Whyte M60 in the ever-green Tuam AC singlet who was next home after Dee in 28:09

Results: Coldwood4Mile_2023

Upcoming Events