Catherine Conway wins at Tuam 8k

Tuam RFC Bert Gillard Memorial 8k, October 16 (132 finishers, www.redtagtiming) Well done to our trainer and Tuam winner Matt Bidwell (GCH) 27:40 and to Mayo AC  prizewinners: Sean Murphy second overall 28:32, Brendan Hession 4th 29:41, Catherine Conway 5th and first woman 29:45. Other finishers Shane Timothy 35:49 – another great time and probably a PB for this consistently improving track session regular; James Walsh 37:54, Ann Marie Clarke 38:49, Bernie McHugh 40:44, Rebecca McHugh 43:31.

Upcoming Events