Catherine Conway named as Mayo Sports Star for 2010

Catherine Conway of Mayo AC  has been recently announced as the Western People/ Mayo  Sports Star for Athletics for 2010. Speaking recently Mayo AC Chairman Michael McGrath congratulated her on her award saying “Catherine had a wonderful 2010 on the road running circuit where she excelled  at local, national and at international level in the European Clubs Cup race. All in Mayo AC  are  very proud of her”
Catherine becomes the seventh Mayo AC  member to have received this prestigious award following in the footsteps of Mary Gleeson[2008], John Byrne [2006],  Breege Blehien McHale[2005],  Anne Lennon [1999,2000 2002], Paddy Murray [1991], while Mary Naylor  took the 1982 award then as a member of Ballina AC
Catherine will receive her award at the 41st Western People Mayo Sports Star Awards Night in the Mc William  Park Hotel  Claremorris on Friday night February 25th.

Upcoming Events