Catching up

November 5, Corofin 8k was won by Matt Bidwell (GCH) in 26:25, who had a two minute lead at the finish. Una McGrath was the only Mayo AC finisher in 46:00.

Looking back at the other leading Mayo finishers in the Dublin Marathon, Michael Canty M35 (Moy Valley AC) came home in 2:43.29, followed by two Westport AC  runners Shaun McLaughlin M35 2:45.29 and Brendan Gill M40 2:45.32, with T J McHugh M40 (Tri Lakes TC) next 2:47.48. Michelle Needham W40 (Westport AC) finished well up in the W40 category in 3:21.30.

Hollymount Road races on November 19 are the final event in our 2017 Vodafone C&C Cellular Club League. Prize presentation for Club League winners will take place at our end of season function on December 2 in Claremorris.



Upcoming Events