Belleek 10k results

Belleek 10k first three women l-r 2nd Donna Gallagher Mayo AC, 1st Michelle Needham Westport AC, 3rd Patricia McKeon Swinford AC












It was chilly and foggy for today’s annual Belleek 10k in Ballina.

The race winner was Enda Marren Swinford AC 33:24, second David Hickey Westport AC 34:59, third Donal Egan North Sligo AC 35:04.


First woman was Michelle Needham Westport AC 40:50, second Donna Gallagher Mayo AC 42:10, third Patricia McKeon Swinford AC 43:36.


There was a great turnout by Mayo AC with 26 runners competing.

Darren Flanagan was our first finisher 5th in 36:36, followed by John Byrne 37:16 in 7th, and Tony O’Malley 19th in 39:38.


Great running also by:

Johnny Cribbin 40:21 1st o60

Andy Neary 40:38

Damien Finnegan 40:49

Ray Clarke 41:22

Dee Finnegan 44:07 5th woman

Dee Corcoran 45:10

Mairéad Bristow 45:23

Noelle Kilduff 48:06

James Murtagh 48:50

John Nyland 49:09

Monica Joyce 50:04 1st o60

Karla Regan 50:40

Rick Holmes 51:03

Marcella McDonnell 52:26

Martin Parsons 53:02

Breege Cribbin 53:30

Rob Holloway 56:09

Yvonne Coyne 56:25

Regina Kiernan 56:44

Patricia Ryder 1:00.40

Patricia Nyland 1:01.20

Clodagh Geraghty 1:02.15

Maureen Costello 1:03.10



Congratulations to Donna Gallagher – an excellent second place 42:10, after her 4th place in Hollymount two weeks ago in 42:29, and to our two o60 category winners Johnny Cribbin and Monica Joyce.


Belleek 10k 188 finishers:



Upcoming Events