Belcarra 8k updated results

A damp start to the day certainly didn’t dampen spirits at the Belcarra 8k Fun Run today – back for the first time since 2019.

Top three Men:

1 Dan Charlton Mayo AC 27:08
2 David Hickey Westport AC 27:12
3 Eamonn Joyce Mayo AC 27:58

First three Women:
1 Hannah Molloy 33:22
2 Colette Tuohy Mayo AC 33:58
3 Helen Hopkins Mayo AC 34:13

1st u18s Dylan Smyth 41:46, Ally Cunningham 53:06

A total of 89 finishers completed the course.

A big congratulations to all the prize winners.

Hannah Molloy, the first woman home is visiting the village from Pennsylvania.

The return of this race was welcomed by everyone who took part.

A combination of a very good course with the legendary Belcarra spread in the Community Centre afterwards made for a really enjoyable and successful morning.

A big thank you from the organisers of the race to everyone who supported us and took part.

Any profits from the race go to the Belcarra Community Council in the development of our Recreational Park.

Thank you to Ger Nee who sent these top finishers details and the race report above. 

Dave Kelly was the main event organiser – he was supported by a local committee, and by Maggie Heneghan Anne Heaney, Nadine Dabbagh and Ann McDonnell on the finish line.

Ger Nee adds “thanks again to all the Mayo AC members who helped us on the day and/or took part in the race – we really appreciate it.”

Well done to all finishers!

Full Results : 2024 BelcarraFunRun-FINAL results


Upcoming Events