Belcarra 8k results

Well done to the organisers of today’s annual Belcarra 8k. They were led by Nadine Dabbagh and thanks to her for the results.

She says “Despite the wind and rain a huge number of people turned out to support the local event.  It was not the strength of any individual but it was the strength of the community united, working together to make it another successful event.

Great participants, solid local sponsorship and willing volunteers, the ultimate formula for success”

Any profits from the race go to the Belcarra Community Recreational Park & Playground Development Fund.


Men: 1 Brendan Conway (Westport AC) 27:48, 2 Danny Charleton 29:54, 3 Patrick O’Dowd 29:25, 4 Anto Devaney (Mayo AC) 32:37

Women: 1 Laura Langan 35:58, 2 Deirdre Corcoran (Mayo AC) 37:20, 3 Tracy O’Boyle 38:08

Congratulations to Deirdre Corcoran and all these prizewinners – .

Well done to other Mayo AC among finishers: Mick Shaw 37:11 Noel Feeney 36:48, Karen Devaney 38:36, Elaine Hession 38:43, Laura Heneghan 38:43, Nicola Mylotte 39:11, Patricia Nyland 48:19.

Results: 91 runners /walkers :

Belcarra 8K Results 2019 TH