Ballinrobe 5k update, Mayo AC finishers

There was another excellent turnout by the club last evening with 46 members competing in Ballinrobe. It was a great event all-round with 170 crossing the finish line at Abbey Street.

A spirit of competition and camaraderie was in the air, with runners of all levels striving to improve their performances.

The standard was high again with 25% of finishers under 20 minutes and 75% under 25 minutes.

The 2024 series finale is next Tuesday evening June 11 at Claremorris.

We look forward to another exciting event, with the atmosphere heightened as finishers complete a lap of the athletics track.




Mayo AC finishers at Ballinrobe 5k: 

(M/W Category leaders identified from  results file)

John Byrne M40 16:55

Darren Flanagan 17:14

Michael Rocke 17:18

Tadgh Hanrahan 17:21

Neil Carroll 18:13

Norah Newcombe Pieterse W40 18:19

Stephen Costello 18:29

Art Maguire 18:32

Michael Kelly 18:38

Tony O’Malley M50 18:41

Padraic McVann 18:45

Sean Hynes 18:54

John Reilly 19:26

Raymond Clarke 19:40

Andy Neary 19:54

Helen Hopkins 20:37

Donna Gallagher 20:37

Paula Donnellan Walsh 20:52

Angela O’Connor W50 20:56

Pauline Moran W60 21:15

Ambrose Gaughan 21:24

Dee Corcoran 21:25

Ruth Carney 21:30

Colette Tuohy 21:30

Lucy Tuohy 22:05

Ronnie Naylor M60 21:44

Tom Jennings 22:27

Paraic Sweeney M70 22:39

Michael Sweeney 22:54

Brian Derrig 23:00

John Jennings 23:08

Angela McVann 23:16

Martin Donnellan 23:39

Karen Devaney 23:46

Gerry Corley 24:07

Helen Ingoldsby 24:34

Karl O’Malley JM 25:25

Marcella McDonnell 25:43

Justin McDonagh 25:57

Brian Healy 26:28

George Bell 27:41

Regina Kiernan 27:58

Patricia Ryder 28:12

Fiona Jennings 31:52

Linda Creagh 32:31

Sarah McNicholas 35:06

Report any omissions or errors to:

Setting out at Ballinrobe 5k

It’s a wrap as Brendan Conway wins Ballinrobe 5k

Some of the field get going at Ballinrobe

Shaun McLoughlin clocks in with a second place finish 16:24

Upcoming Events