December 28, Ardagh (Co Longford), 10 mile point to point course.

The winner was Barry Sheil (Longford AC) in 53:36, with Paddy O’Toole (Westport AC) third in 54:17.

Well done to two Mayo AC finishers – Dwayne Flynn who came home 11th in 60:21, and Keith Healy 81:38.

Next across the line was the first woman Isobel Oakes 60:33.

Results (229 finishers)