5K Series

The 8th Annual Mayo AC 5k Series of five races are scheduled for May /June 2017.

The races take place on consecutive Tuesdays, usually starting at 8pm. 

 The Series also serves as a major fundraiser for the club.

These evening races have proved to be a tremendous success in recent times with numbers increasing year on year, and are a great opportunity to achieve personal goals in a relaxed environment.

 They take place at Ballyhaunis Rugby Club, Brickens Community Centre, Claremorris Athletics Track, Ballinrobe Soccer Club, and at Castlebar and are usually followed by a Series After Party after the final race. The race order for 2017 will be confirmed soon and other updates on entry etc will be posted here.

All courses are  AAI measured /permitted, well marshaled, with a finish line time clock.

You are strongly encouraged to take part in all five.