2023 Sprint relay achievements











A big Thank You to Senior sprinter Declan Owens who put together this list of the club’s sprint relay achievements for this year.

Declan says “Thanks to everyone who took part in the relays and made this year a very successful one for Mayo AC.

Special thanks to coach John Walkin, chairman John Byrne for all his support, Tom Hunt for all the posts on the website, and to Maria Kneafsey for entering us all in races.”

Indoors 4x200m relay

1. Mayo County Senior Champions

2. Munster Senior Bronze Medalists

3. Connacht Senior Champions

4. National Masters Silver Medalists



1. Tipperary County Senior 4x100m and 4x400m Champions

2. Mayo County Senior 4x100m and 4x400m Champions

3. Connacht Senior 4x100m and 4x400m Champions

4. Munster Senior Silver Medalists 4x100m

5. National Senior Mixed 4x400m Relay 5th place

6. National Senior Women’s 4x100m relay Silver Medalists

7. Galway County 4x100m relay Champions

8. Galway County 4x400m relay silver medalists

9. National Masters 4x100m and 4x400m relay champions.

And well done too to Declan Owens –  as well as competing himself – for his excellent work co-ordinating training and teams, communicating sprint related information etc, and general support to our competitors.


Upcoming Events